NBA | National Basketball Association

Zion Williamson still a longshot for NBA Rookie of the Year

February 14th, 2020 10:33 pmCam Tucker

The sample size is small, but so far Zion Williamson has lived up to the hype that surrounded him when he was taken first overall by the New Orleans Pelicans.
The NBA three-point contest will belong to Davis Bertans

February 14th, 2020 7:41 pmDan Halverson

While the All-Star Game is a thrill to watch, Saturday night’s three-point contest has become a must-see, stand-alone event.
Bucks new championship favorites ahead of NBA All-Star break

February 14th, 2020 4:02 pmBetAmerica Staff

The Milwaukee Bucks head into the All-Star break as the new outright favorite to win the 2020 NBA Championship. The league’s best Bucks top BetAmerica’s NBA Championship marketat odds of +275, having firmed from +400 since early January.
"No Dunks" now Starters with BetAmerica

February 13th, 2020 5:23 pmBetAmerica Staff

The artists formerly known as NBA TV’s The Starters have found a new home with the Churchill Downs-owned sportsbook, BetAmerica. The popular podcasting quartet of Tas Melas, Leigh Ellis, Trey Kerby and J.E. Skeets re-branded as No Dunks prior to the current NBA season, and have now teamed up with BetAmerica to provide expert analysis and picks to basketball bettors.
NBA On TNT pick: Clippers vs. Celtics

February 13th, 2020 4:04 pmRyan Murphy

NBA All-Star Weekend doesn’t officially tip off until Friday evening, but basketball fans will get to enjoy another star-studded affair tonight when The Clippers take on the Celtics at TD Garden.
Can anyone overtake Giannis in the NBA MVP race?

February 12th, 2020 6:03 pmNick Roush

Halfway through the 2019-20 NBA season, it’s clear to see it’s the Greek Freak’s world, we’re just living in it. Giannis Antetokounmpo won the NBA’s Most Valuable Player Award following the 2018-19 season. He’s well on pace to repeating that performance, currently a -280 favorite to bring home the hardware.
Steve Kerr is the right coach at the right time for Andrew Wiggins

February 11th, 2020 8:43 pmRyan Murphy

BetAmerica has teamed up with Covers and Oddschecker to break down the latest news and trends from around the Association. This week NBA columnists Andrew Caley, Sam Farley, and Ryan Murphy discuss the Western Conference playoff picture, Andrew Wiggins’ fit with the Warriors, and Cleveland’s imposing frontline.
NBA All-Star Game MVP trends

February 11th, 2020 8:35 pmAshley Anderson

Before tipoff of the 2020 NBA All-Star Game in Chicago, let’s analyze the trends behind the NBA All-Star MVP so you know who to back before the star-studded game.
5 unbreakable NBA All-Star Game records

February 11th, 2020 6:37 pmRyan Murphy

We've dusted off the history books and have identified the NBA’s five most unbreakable All-Star Game records.
The 5 best NBA Slam Dunk Contests of all time

February 11th, 2020 4:25 pmDan Halverson

The final event of the Saturday skills exhibition is the Slam Dunk Contest. Let's take a look at the five best of all time.
Are the Raptors a good bet to repeat?

February 10th, 2020 10:00 pmCam Tucker

The Toronto Raptors are the hottest team in the NBA right now with 14 straight wins. So why do they have just the eighth best odds to win the 2020 NBA Championship?