Homeracing

SOUTHLAND's 2017 Stakes Lineup Announced!!!

Profile Picture: MoneyMaker Mike

MoneyMaker Mike

January 9th, 2017

The 2017 Stakes lineup at Southland Greyhound Park has a little something for all greyhound racing fans this season as several new contests have been added to the yearly and always competitive Southland Stakes schedule. The first stakes contest of the season begins in less than a month so be sure to check back with us for all the stakes racing details.
Article Image
$20,000 IRON DOG CHALLENGE - begins on Wednesday, February 1 - prelims Finals - Friday, February 24

$25,000 HOUND MADNESS STAKES - begins on Sunday, March 5 - Round 1 Finals - Friday, March 31

$25,000 SPRING FUTURITY STAKES - begins on Saturday, April 15 - Round 1 Finals - Saturday, May 6

$60,000 RAZORBACK CLASSIC STAKES - begins on Saturday, May 13 - Round 1 Finals - Sunday, June 4

$60,000 SOUTHLAND DERBRY STAKES - begins on Saturday, June 10 - Round 1 Finals - Saturday, July 1

$5,000 CHRIS M. CHANCE MEMORIAL - begins on Sunday, July 16 - prelims Finals - Saturday, July 22

$21,000 ALL STAR KENNEL CHALLENGE - begins on Friday, Aug 11 - Round 1 Finals - Friday, September 1

$1,300.000 FESTIVAL OF STAKES - begins on Saturday, September 9 - Round 1 Finals - Saturday, October 7

$10,000 KINGS VS QUEENS CLASSIC - Championship on Friday, October 13 - Single race

$25,000 TWO FOR THE MONEY - begins on Sunday, October 29 Finals - begin on Saturday, November 18
Loading...